Happily on vacation

I am happily on vacation right now. Tomorrow we leave for the Dells for Nationals competition. I can’t wait for my son to learn from a new choreographer with dancers he’s never danced with before. It will be a good experience for him. And, hopefully we will get meet Sonya Tayeh, one of my favorite choreographers from SYTYCD.

Have to admit, yesterday and today, I am feeling off my game. Probably because my body is saying, why aren’t you at work??? I’m tired, takes awhile to get going in the morning.

As I posted on Facebook, finally got in bright yellow eyelash yarn. So, I will be able to make Flip-Furs in the local high school colors (Go Raiders!!!!), Vikings colors and Packers colors. I think I will have a section in my Etsy shop devoted to sports themed Flip-Furs.

I do have a couple pairs of Flip-Furs done in different colors, but I’m waiting for new pictures to be done before I list them. As always, I do take orders for different color combinations. Just send me a private message on Etsy (or here) and I will try my best to match colors.

Dragon scale wrist warmers

I love these wrist warmers. In fact, I love everything from Crystal’s shop. And right now, she is having a sale. Use the code GEEKGIRL to receive 10% off your order and free shipping through September. http://www.etsy.com/shop/Crystalcat1989

EARRINGS, Aluminum, Hippie Earrings, Bohemian Earrings, Boho Earrings, Turquoise Stones, White, Red, Green, Pink, Cotton, Unique Design

These earrings are gorgeous. I found them here: http://www.etsy.com/listing/101631396/earrings-aluminum-hippie-earrings.  Natgirona also has a sale going on. The more items you purchase, the bigger your discount.

Blue and Black Dress, Handmade: Diamond, Summer Collection

Here is a beautiful handmade dress. Check out the shop’s Facebook page for discounts and sales. www.facebook.com/wonderhand.uk. You can also check out the shop at http://www.etsy.com/shop/Wonderhand

I don’t know how often I will be posting while on vacation. So if a few days go by, don’t worry. I will be back.

Always,

Hoping for Sales

Leave a Reply

