Tuesday – weekend recap and a few of my favorite things

Hope everyone had a wonderful holiday weekend. I spent a majority of the time at home. I made 5 1/2 pairs of Flip-Furs. I will probably finish the last pair tonight.

Going back on the diet, full throttle, starting today. I need to lose some of this weight. I don’t want to be a size 2, because with my body type, that just isn’t going to work. But, I think I can cut down my butt to only occupy 1 zipcode, rather than 2.  The hardest part is going to be exercising, because my foot that had the stress fracture in it, is starting to act up again. Another reason to lose the weight. Can’t do the elliptical, because it puts pressure on the foot (and the feet fall asleep after 5 minutes). I could swim, but I just colored the hair. Excuses, yes. But, I will put the walking shoe back on and try my best to do non-impact exercises.

Wanted to strangle a kitty this weekend. Didn’t, but I wanted to. Starsky, my gray kitty, decided on Saturday night he was going to chew through the power cord for my wireless router. Didn’t know about it until I tried to use it, of course. Luckily, Rory, my friend Pam’s husband, was my knight in shining armor and spliced my cord and fixed it. Yay for boys.

After that little fiasco, I was able to list a bunch of items. I did list a number of ready-to-ship items, size specific, such as this little darling in size 6:

Ready to Ship - Black Slipper / Flip-Flop with Blue Striped Fur Flip-Furs - Size 6

I made a new color combination specifically for the recital in the dance studio’s colors:

Turquoise Blue Slipper / Flip-Flop with Black Fur - Flip-Furshttps://www.etsy.com/listing/100821741/turquoise-blue-slipper-flip-flop-with

Also listed a couple bags that I had done and were lying around the house:

Crochet bag - rainbow colors - shopping bag - Market bag - dance bag - beach bag

https://www.etsy.com/listing/100822816/crochet-bag-rainbow-colors-shopping-bag

And lastly, the first shawl I ever made:

Crochet shawl - green

https://www.etsy.com/listing/100823404/crochet-shawl-green

I was told by one person that it looks like I’m selling a bikini. Hmmmmmm. I just don’t see it.

I would like to introduce Nara, a new member to the Dance Parent Team. She is the owner of a new Etsy shop, TigerClawDance. She is a teacher and she sells dance accessories. She is also a belly dancer. http://www.etsy.com/shop/tigerclawdance

Next, I’d like to introduce Gena of Bake All The Things, a bake shop on Etsy. I swear, if I weren’t currently on a diet (or rather, trying to get back on a diet), I’d be buying from her shop. Especially the Slutty Brownies. OGL, they sound so good. http://www.etsy.com/shop/BakeAllTheThings Look at this and tell me you don’t want one. I dare you!

Slutty Brownies -  Cookie Oreo Chocolate Fudge Brownie Bars

I love this little guy from Emily’s shop, GirlPower. Such a cute cowboy! Check out her shop http://www.etsy.com/shop/Girlpower

Hand Knit Cow Boy Baby Doll Knitted Cowboy Waldorf Soft Toy Toddler Safe

Okay, well, I’m off. Back to work. Hope you guys have a great week! Remember, if you know of a shop that needs to be promoted, send me a message. I’m always promoting little finds on Etsy. Maybe a blog or 2.

Always,

Hoping for Sales (seriously – I have a ready to ship Inventory, now)

4 thoughts on “Tuesday – weekend recap and a few of my favorite things

  1. I see the bikini, too :). Seriously, I am trying to loose a few pounds as well, it just is too unhealthy to carry this much weight around. Hence I went jiggy-jogging today again. Luckily I do not have a foot condition. Good luck with your diet! Anything specific you are doing?

  2. Trying hard not to snack on the bad stuff. That’s my biggest downfall. When I’m bored, I snack. And avoid the over-eating. Salads at lunch. Holds me over pretty well.

  3. I completely understand about wanting to strangle your cat. Just last night I was telling two of mine that I was going to snap their adorable little necks if they didn’t shut up and stop yowling at each other. I also totally want to try Gena’s Slutty Brownies…and everything else in her shop. Must resist.

    • Starsky does that to me all the time. Yowls at me the moment I get home. Won’t let me pet him. Silly kitty.

Leave a Reply

