Happy Hump Day!

Happy Wednesday! As my brother says, today is the day you walk up to a stranger and hump their leg. Yeah, no.

59 views yesterday!!!!! So happy. No sales. Poo. Oh well. I really need to get ready for the recital, anyway.

Donald Driver is the Dancing with the Stars champion!!!! And next cycle is going to have All-Stars. 🙂 Happy Dance!!!!

An Etsy friend, Ariella, is planning her wedding. Here’s her blog post about the trials of doing it on her own, with help from the fiancee. Personally, I like the idea of Tardis wedding invites. No, I haven’t seen Dr. Who, but I’ve heard great things. ariella42.wordpress.com/2012/05/23/just-make-a-decision-already/

Here are a few of my favorite things today. I’m going to be putting together a treasury of character items/art.

Let’s start with a cute little Dobby:

House Elf - "Dobby"  Custom order

http://www.etsy.com/listing/99094566/house-elf-dobby-custom-order

I think this is a Pokemon:

Reserved Espeon Doll

http://www.etsy.com/listing/73900208/reserved-espeon-doll

Minnie Mouse:

Baby booties " Minnie's Red  Booties"

http://www.etsy.com/listing/79560890/baby-booties-minnies-red-booties

And finally, Spike in full vamp mode

Vampire Spike needle felted can cozy / koozie

http://www.etsy.com/listing/99640211/vampire-spike-needle-felted-can-cozy

So, you might be wondering why, for the past 2 days, have I been promoting other people? Why am I not promoting myself?

The weekends will be for self promotion. New listings, treasuries. I am a firm believer in karma. So, I’m going to spend my weekdays promoting cool things that I have found, interesting people and blogs. Now, they don’t have to turn around and promote me, but I’m hoping they do when I get the new listings up.  Who knows where a sale will come from?

So, have a happy Wednesday. As always, hoping for sales.

5 thoughts on “Happy Hump Day!

  1. Thank you for featuring my Dobby! I love to crochet but only for fun. My grandmother’s tradition was to crochet a baby blanket for each new baby in the family. Since she passed away I have been taking over this tradition for her. Your work is lovely so no doubt you will have much success. Admire your time and designs!

  2. Thank you for featuring my Dobby! I love to crochet but only for fun. My grandmother’s tradition was to crochet a baby blanket for each new baby in the family. Since she passed away I have taken over the tradition. Your work is lovely so no doubt you will have much success!

  3. It’s funny, because my mom and I have started doing matching blankets for my cousins’ babies. She quilts and makes a rainbow “Trip around the world” quilt, and I make my block afghan.

    Dobby is wonderful, and one of my favorite characters from the series. Wish I could afford a house elf. I certainly could use one. Oh wait, I have my son. He usually does the dishes for me. And folds his own laundry. Which helps.

Leave a Reply

