Huzzah!!!! Look what I learned how to do yesterday. Look to the right. See the blue box – that’s a button. Click on it and you go directly to my Etsy shop. 🙂

Got great news today. Stef, one of my fellow Etsians, blogged about a pair of my slippers.  Here’s the link to her blog: pinkcupcakejc.blogspot.com/2012/05/lets-go-shopping.html

I am looking forward to a busy weekend. First, tonight my son is going to Youth Night at the Y. No child for 3 hours, and I don’t have to feed him. So, hopefully I will finish the baby afghan while he is gone. Tomorrow, I will be crocheting 3 pairs of Flip-Furs and he will be working on his George Washington project for school. 😀 And laundry. 😦 I will have to do some alterations to the costume, and maybe make a few artifacts.  Then Sunday, we will be going to the baby shower for my cousin Brandon’s girlfriend, Anna. But the most important thing: I get to sleep in on both days! That hasn’t happened in a long time. Silly dance competitions.

I will also be making more listings and posting them on Saturday. Or Sunday. Putting a few completed items on eBay. If I can figure it out. After all that is done, and I’ve blogged and promoted the new listings like crazy, I will start making more Flip-Furs to sell at my son’s dance recital.

But, I get to sleep in!!!!!!

(Can you tell I’m a little excited about this prospect????)

So, on Etsy, I curated a little Treasury about great gifts for the Grad. Here’s a link to this wonderful Treasury.  http://www.etsy.com/treasury/NjgzOTY2NXwyNzIwMjM2OTA3/gifts-for-the-college-bound-grad?ref=pr_treasury

I’d like to give a shout-out to TheDorothyDays, Captain of the Blogging Team I recently joined. Here’s hoping I keep up with the blogging and we have a very fruitful blogging relationship.  thedorothydays.blogspot.co.uk/

One thought on “

  1. Yeah for sleeping in!!!! I know the excited feeling about that one. Your weekend sounds marvelously busy. Hope you get your afghan done!

Leave a Reply

