On Mother’s Day, I did a 5K walk for Susan G. Komen Race for the Cure. I started doing this a few years ago because one of the DJs on my favorite radio station, KS95, is a breast cancer survivor. I used to only do the “Sleep in for the Cure” because I didn’t want to drive all the way out to Mall of America to walk 5K with a bunch of strangers. Then breast cancer hit close to home. My mom’s best friend, who I consider to be a 2nd mom, was diagnosed. I saw her go through the surgery and the treatments afterwards. She then started walking, and so did my mom. What better way to spend Mother’s Day than with my moms? So I walked. The morning was gorgeous. Couldn’t ask for better weather. My feet were sore, but it was a good sore. Came home and took a 2 hour nap. Yesterday, my hips were a little tight. Today is another story. My legs don’t hurt, but my upper back and sternum hurts. Yes, it could be the fibro acting up. I haven’t really had a flare-up in awhile. Add in a couple hot flashes and I’m just drained.

That’s okay. I deal.

So, my current project is a baby blanket for my cousin’s girlfriend.

Not done yet, but slowly working on it. I hope to get a color done a night so I keep on track. Problem is, this is done in a round with 4 rounds per color. That’s a lot of stitches.  But, I have a lot of good tv shows to watch to keep me busy.  And dance. Nothing to distract me. So I might get yellow done tonight. Shower is on Sunday.

Sent off my first internet sale last night. Feels good to have the first sale under my belt.  Patiently waiting for the next. If not, then once the blanket is done, I’m going to do up some flip-furs for the dance recital next month. Another season is almost done. Where does the time go????

Leave a Reply

